Keep Moving - Yoga Practice Inspirations

Hello...
I'm loving the cooler autumn weather that's naturally inspiring a more energised heating yoga practice. Dynamic standing postures, warming backbends, longer inversions, I'm even enjoying exploring more abdominal toning postures - effort and sustenance just seem to be in the seasonal air. Autumn is naturally a time to lay foundations, to get down and dirty, to instil, to explore, create and inspire. Here's a few simple warm-up postures to get the blood flowing and to help shake off the morning cold. So keep moving...


Mira Mehta's Yoga Inspiration:
I love hearing people's stories about cultivating their home practice and how people sustain interest and discipline. Mira Mehta's book 'Yoga the Iyengar Way' is packed full of clear yoga instruction and insights and a wonderful workbook for beginners and anyone seeking ways to practice with props and a great selection yoga courses to follow day by day...Order online at: www.iyogaprops.com.au 

Here's a sample page showing the clear instruction given:


What I'm Loving
My Wall Ropes. Such good upside health investment. These cost me $60 for the set of 4 ropes from www.iyogaprops.com.au add to that 4 eye hooks with the screw thread attached at $15 each (which can hold 200 kilo's of weight) plus the specialised glue - all up it costed $160. A very worthwhile investment if you know you'll be at your abode for a while and have a solid support wall. Here's my daughter Dakota hanging out...


Upcoming Radiance Retreats
BYRON BAY YOGA RETREATS
Fri 29th Aug - Tue 2nd Sep 2014 4 nights / 4 days
Fri 7th - Wed 12th November 2014 5 nights / 5 days
Sun 28th Dec - Sat 3rd Jan 2015 6 nights / 6 days
Mon 29th Dec 2014 - Sat 3rd Jan 2015 6 nights / 6 days (Uki)
Tues 6th - Mon 12th Jan 2015 6 nights / 6 days
Fri 20th - Tue 24th February 2015 4 nights / 4 days
Fri 4th - Tue 8th September 2015 4 nights / 4 days


BALI
Mon 14th - Sun 20th July 2014 6 nights / 6 days
Sat 23rd- Fri 29th May 2015 6 nights / 6 days
Sat 18th - Fri 24th July 2015 6 nights / 6 days
SPAIN
Sat 12th - Sat 19th July 2014 7 nights / 8 days
Sat 13th - Sat 20th Sep 2014 7 nights / 8 days
Sat 20th - Sat 27th Sep 2014 7nights / 8 days


ITALY
Sat 4th - Sat 11th Oct 2014 7 nights / 8 days
Sat 11th - Sat 18th Oct 2014 7 nights / 8 days

If you have any questions let me know. I'd love to share a Radiance Retreat journey with you whether it be one of our Byron Bay Yoga Cleanse & Pamper Retreats or one of our inspiring yoga holiday retreats in Europe or Bali with lots of scenic walks and cultural tours...



With inspiration and happy yoga-ing

Jessie

 


 

"Radiance comes from within, manifesting as shining skin, hair and eyes.
Radiance Retreats are a complete renewal"

 

BACK TO NEWSLETTER LIST | BACK TO RADIANCE RETREATS